VIRTUAL EVENT: Wild Wednesdays with Ogden Nature Center - Wednesdays 3:45pm Mountain Time | Kids Out and About Indianapolis

VIRTUAL EVENT: Wild Wednesdays with Ogden Nature Center - Wednesdays 3:45pm Mountain Time


*The event has already taken place on this date: Wed, 04/29/2020
Every Wednesday at 3:45, the Ogden Nature Center will post its popular WILD WEDNESDAYS programs virtually, on Facebook and YouTube. A teacher naturalist will take you outside to learn about topics that cover the full ecology of the Wastach Front.

4/1 - Wild Wednesdays: The Wild Truth: An April Fool’s Day Program
Nature can weave some pretty tall tales, but that doesn’t mean they’re not true. Come out to the Ogden Nature Center and test your nature knowledge with a true or false game, then explore some of the most unbelievable animals and plants on the planet. Please meet in the Visitor Center.

4/8 - Wild Wednesdays: Birds Not Bunnies
Spring is the season for new birth. But bunnies don’t lay eggs? Have some spring time fun as we learn about nesting birds in Utah. We will teach you some tricks to identify eggs, and what to do if you find a baby bird out of the nest. End your day with an egg hunt of a different kind. Search for hidden nests along our trail and try your hand at identifying the parents. Meet in the Visitor’s Center.

4/15- Wild Wednesdays: Colorful Confusion
Monarchs are orange, scrub jays are blue, black and white skunks have a message for you. Find out the many different ways that critters use color in nature. Meet in the Visitor’s Center.

4/22 – Wild Wednesdays: Earth Day Extravaganza!
Join us as we explore cool facts about planet earth. How much do you know about our watery planet? Learn ways to do your part and help the planet. Then join us for a nature walk and trash pick-up around the nature center. Please meet in the visitor center.

4/29 – Wild Wednesdays: Wild Aware
Join us as we explore the wilds of Ogden. Do you know what to do if a mountain lion crosses your path? How do you travel in bear country? Why should you make low impact camping a priority? Come and learn the answers to these questions and how to keep yourself and your family safe while you are enjoying our “untamed” town and nearby mountains.

Join us at https://www.facebook.com/Ogdennaturecenter/

 

 

Click here to get to Ogden Nature Center's Facebook page

a few minutes before 5:45pm Eastern / 4:45pm Central / 3:45pm Mountain / 2:45pm Pacific

 


Click here to get back to the list of upcoming virtual events


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
Online
Online, NY, .
United States
Contact name: 
Debra Ross
Email address: 
The event has already taken place on this date: 
04/29/2020
Time: 
3:30pm Eastern / 2:30pm Central / 1:30pm Mountain / 12:30pm Pacific