VIRTUAL EVENT: Mindful Birth: A Virtual Childbirth Class at 6pm Eastern from Grow Family: Yoga & More and Grow Family | Kids Out and About Indianapolis

VIRTUAL EVENT: Mindful Birth: A Virtual Childbirth Class at 6pm Eastern from Grow Family: Yoga & More and Grow Family


*The event has already taken place on this date: Mon, 06/08/2020
Grow in mind, body, and heart as you await your baby's arrival. Our science-backed Grow Baby & Birth Curriculum prepares you, your partner, and your birth team for this next chapter in an interactive two week format that meets a modern parents' needs and goals.

What will you learn?

-Basic comfort measures for labor
-Building collaborative communication & an awesome support team
-Stages & phases of birth
-Common interventions
-What happens in a Cesarean
-Creating birth wishes
-How to make decisions on the fly
-Prenatal yoga poses for relaxation and comfort
-The power of meditation and mindfulness for a better birth and postpartum experience
-Creating a postpartum plan
-What to expect from your postpartum healing
-How to recognize perinatal mood disorders and where to go for help
-Normal newborn behavior & newborn care
-Accessing local resources

Cost is $149. Members can save up to 15%!

 

Click here to get to Grow Family: Yoga & More and Grow Family

a few minutes before 6pm EDT / 5pm CDT / 4pm MDT / 3pm PDT / 2pm AKDT


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
Online
Online, NY, .
United States

Phone:

(904) 310-4190
Contact name: 
Grow Family
The event has already taken place on this date: 
06/08/2020
Time: 
6pm EDT / 5pm CDT / 4pm MDT / 3pm PDT / 2pm AKDT
Price: 
Cost is $149. Members can save up to 15%!

Ages

Adults without kids