VIRTUAL EVENT: Interactive Stargazing - August 6 at 8:30pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory | Kids Out and About Indianapolis

VIRTUAL EVENT: Interactive Stargazing - August 6 at 8:30pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory


*The event has already taken place on this date: Thu, 08/06/2020
Join Lowell Observatory educators on August 6th at 8:30 pm PDT at the Giovale Open Deck Observatory (https://lowell.edu/godo) for a guided, interactive observing session. After showcasing some planned celestial objects through our 14″ PlaneWave CDK telescope, we’ll let you choose which objects to see next via YouTube’s chat function. It’s stargazing, reimagined. *Note: Programming may be canceled due to inclement weather.

You can find all of our Live-Streams and more on our YouTube channel!

Click here to get to Lowell Observatory's YouTube Channel

a few minutes before 11:30pm EDT / 10:30pm CDT / 9:30pm MDT / 8:30pm PDT / 7:30pm AKDT


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
1400 W Mars Hill Rd
Flagstaff, AZ, 86001
United States

Phone:

928/774/3358
Contact name: 
Heather Craig
Email address: 
The event has already taken place on this date: 
08/06/2020
Time: 
11:30pm EDT / 10:30pm CDT / 9:30pm MDT / 8:30pm PDT / 7:30pm AKDT
Price: 
FREE

Ages

4-5 years 6-8 years 9-12 years Teenagers Adults & kids together Adults without kids